Monday, December 16, 2013

The 2013 Brooklyn Non-Fiction Prize Winner is Cherry Lou Sy

  Natelegé Whaley reading her story “Brooklyn Kind of Love”at St. Francis College on December 13th, 2013.

  The winner of the 2013 Brooklyn Non-Fiction Prize is Cherry Lou Sy for her story, "A Moveable Stool."

Cherry Lou Sy was also a competitor in the 2012 Brooklyn Non-Fiction Prize program. 

2013 Brooklyn Non-Fiction Prize Finalist Readers at December, 13th Program

Carol Denker - “My Most Joyous Self”

Taylor Sykes - “We Were Witches Once”

Natelegé Whaley - “Brooklyn Kind of Love”

Bee Epstein - “Striking Out”

Hal Stucker - "Unidentified Male, Brooklyn 1983"

Abriana Jette - “The Lost Keys”

Jessica Harman - “Knife”

Shannon Reed – "Our Brooklyn"

William Lannigan - "Prospect Park, Mid-Eighties--
 Memorial Day & Other Adventures"

Dominic Ambrose - "Weeksville Black and White"

Jeanine DeHoney - "Lessons from my Father"

Cherry Lou Sy - "A Moveable Stool"

Jan Bindas-Tenney – "Daybreak"

Daphne Horton - "Innocent"

Daniel Penny - "Greetings From Coney Island"

Judith Washington - "Butterflies in Flatbush"

No comments: